Addie

Dogs hold a special place in my heart. All animals do, but dogs especially! Whenever I get a request to include the family dog in pictures, I welcome it! In fact, I get really excited because it means I will get play with the dog and it’s a challenge.

Nowadays, dogs are treated as not just a pet but often as children and sometimes you want pictures of that fur baby that you hold so dear.
Ashley’s sweet girl, Addie, has been experiencing some health problems and we aren’t sure how much longer she will be with us. Ashley wanted to capture those precious expressions that she has come to love about Addie before she isn’t around. I was happy to accept the job and I couldn’t have been prouder of how well-behaved Addie was during the shoot. I wouldn’t have thought Addie was sick; she is living life to the fullest.

“Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.” – Roger Caras

Addie_22 Addie_39warm Addie_45 Addie_52

This entry was posted in Pets, Portraits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.