Youth Sports Photography

Well, the last week has been a little different for Whitney Bowman Photography, in that the type of shoot was different. I was given the opportunity to photograph dancers and baseball players and I absolutely enjoyed every minute of it!

Now, this wasn’t my first rodeo. In the past, I have worked for a youth sports photography company taking portraits of kids for soccer, basketball, baseball, you name it! Those 4 or 5 years of experience really helped me this past week and I am very thankful for how much I learned back then. The shoots stayed organized and ran smoothly. I can’t wait to do more shoots like these!

Sadly, these clients mentioned the horror stories they endured when dealing with other youth sports photography companies in the past. They said they were unorganized, rude and made them feel like “cattle”. This is NOT how you should be treated. The company I worked for in the past didn’t accept rude behavior and stayed very organized. I learned from the best.

If you are looking for someone to take pictures of your child’s sports team, I hope you will consider me and my experience. I keep in fun, relaxed, organized and certainly with a smile on my face.

Giants Centerstage5 Centerstage4 Centerstage3 Centerstage2 Centerstage1

 

This entry was posted in Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.